

67th International Scientific Conference

CONFERENCE ORGANISING COMMITTEE

CHAIRMAN:

Prof. Dr. Eng. Ivaylo Koprev – Rector of the University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski"

Vice-Chairpersons:

Prof. D.Sc. Eng. Irena Grigorova – Vice-Rector for Science and Research, University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski" Assoc. Prof. Dr. Svetlana Bratkova – Vice-Rector for Education and Student Affairs, University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski"

Organising Committee Members:

Prof. D.Sc. Eng. Valery Mitkov - Dean of Faculty of Mining Technology,
University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski"
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Boris Valchev - Dean of Faculty of Geology and Exploration,
University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski"
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Eng. Kiril Dzhustrov - Dean of Faculty of Mining Electromechanics,
University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski"
Secretary: Eng. Kostadinka Konakchiyska

HONORARY NATIONAL ORGANISING COMMITTEE

Chairman:

Prof. Dr. Eng. Ilia Garkov - Senior Vice-President, European Operations, Dundee Precious Metals, Vice-Chairman of the Board of the Bulgarian Chamber of Mining and Geology

Vice-Chairman:

Eng. Ivan Vutov, PhD - Chairman of the Board of Directors of Geotrading AD, Vice-President of Geotechmin OOD, Deputy-Chairman of the Managing Board of the Confederation of Employers and Industrialists in Bulgaria (KRIB), and a member of

the Management Board of the Scientific and Technical Union of Mining, Geology, and Metallurgy

Members:

Prof. D.Sc. Eng. Tzolo Voutov - President of Geotechmin OOD, Honorary Chairman of the Scientific and Technical Union of Mining, Geology, and Metallurgy

Prof. D.Sc. Eng. Nikolay Valkanov - Chairman of the Board of Trustees, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Minstroy Holding JSC, Honorary Chairman of the Managing Board of the Bulgarian Chamber of Mining and Geology, and Chairman of the Bulgarian Mine Surveying Union

Prof. Dr. Eng. Stoyan Bratoev - Executive Director of Metropolitan plc

Eng. Vladimir Vutov, PhD - Vice-President of Geotechmin OOD and Chairman of the Board of Directors of Geostroy AD, Deputy-Chairman of the Managing Board of the Scientific and Technical Union of Mining, Geology, and Metallurgy

Eng. Dragomir Draganov - Executive Director of Elatsite-Med JSC, Chairman of the Bulgarian Chamber of Mining and Geology

Eng. Rumen Tsonev - Group CEO, KCM 2000 AD

Eng. Nikolay Peltekov - Executive Director of Asarel-Medet JSC

Dimitar Tsotsorkov - Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Asarel-Medet JSC and Executive Director of Asarel Investment JSC, Chairman of the UN Global Contract Network Bulgaria

Dominic Hamers - Executive Director of Geotechmin OOD

Dimitar Angelov - Executive Director of Kaolin JSC

INTERNATIONAL SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE

Chairperson:

Prof. D.Sc. Irena Grigorova – Vice-Rector for Science and Research, University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski", Bulgaria

Editor-in-Chief of the *Annual of University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski"* Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mariana Trifonova - University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski", Bulgaria

Editor-in-Chief of the *Sustainable Extraction and Processing of Raw Materials*Journal

Prof. Dr. Marinela Panayotova - University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski", Bulgaria

Editor-in-Chief of the *Proceedings in the Humanities and Social Sciences*.

Chief Assist. Prof. Milena Purvanova - University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski", Bulgaria

Members:

Prof. Dr. Wilfried Eichlseder - Montanuniversitat Leoben, Austria

Prof. Dr. Marinela Panayotova - University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski", Bulgaria

Prof. Dr. Georg Unland - TU Bergakademie Freiberg, Germany

Prof. D.Sc. Stoyan Grudev - University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski", Bulgaria

Prof. Dr. Hao Chen - China University of Mining and Technology, China

Prof. Dr. Ognyan Petrov - Institute of Mineralogy and Crystallography, BAS, Bulgaria

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Kazem Reza Kashyzadeh - RUDN University, Moscow, Russia

Prof. Dr. Radoslav Nakov - Geological Institute, BAS, Bulgaria

Prof. Dr. Holger Lieberwirth -TU Bergakademie Freiberg, Germany

Prof. Dr. Yordan Kortenski - University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski", Bulgaria

Prof. Dr. Dragan Antić -University of Niš, Serbia

Prof. Dr. Nikolay Stoyanov - University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski", Bulgaria

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Gabrijela Popović- Megatrend University, Serbia

Prof. Dr. Nartsislav Petrov - Institute of Organic Chemistry, BAS, Bulgaria

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Yassen Gorbounov - University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski", Bulgaria

Prof. Dr. Susana Arad - University of Petroşani, Romania

Prof. D.Sc. Yuli Radev - University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski", Bulgaria

Prof. D.Sc. Viola Vambol - BSP University, Berdiansk, Ukraine

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nikolay Yanev - University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski", Bulgaria

Prof. Dr. Guelhan Özbayoğlu - Middle East Technical University, Ankara, Turkey