

66th International Scientific Conference

CONFERENCE ORGANISING COMMITTEE

CHAIRMAN:

Prof. Dr. Ivaylo Koprev – Rector of the University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski"

Vice-Chairpersons:

Prof. D.Sc. Irena Grigorova - Vice-Rector for Research Activities, University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski"

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Svetlana Bratkova - Vice-Rector for Education and Student Affairs, University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski"

Organising Committee Members:

Prof. D.Sc. Valery Mitkov - Dean of Faculty of Mining Technology,

University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski"

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Boris Valchev - Dean of Faculty of Geology and Exploration,

University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski"

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Kiril Dzhustrov - Dean of Faculty of Mining Electromechanics,

University of Mining and Geology "St. Ivan Rilski"

Secretary: Eng. Kostadinka Konakchiyska

HONORARY NATIONAL ORGANISING COMMITTEE

Chairman:

Prof. Dr. Eng. Ilia Garkov - Senior Vice-President Operational Activities in Europe, Dundee Precious Metals

Vice-Chairman:

Eng. Ivan Vutov, Ph.D. - Vice-President of Geotechmin OOD

Chairman of the Board of Directors of Geotrading AD, Member of the Management Board of the Scientific and Technical Union of Mining, Geology, and Metallurgy

Members:

Prof. D.Sc. Eng. Tzolo Voutov - President of Geotechmin OOD,

Honorary Chairman of the Scientific and Technical Union of Mining,

Geology and Metallurgy

Prof. D.Sc. Nikolay Valkanov - President of the Bulgarian Chamber of Mining and Geology, Executive Director of Minstroy Holding AD

Prof. Dr. Stoyan Bratoev - Executive Director of Metropolitan PLC

Eng. Vladimir Vutov, Ph.D. – Vice-President of Geotechmin OOD and Executive Director of Geostroy AD, HTC Deputy Chairman of the Scientific and Technical Union of Mining, Geology and Metallurgy

Dimitar Tsotsorkov - Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Assarel-Medet, Executive Director of Assarel Investment

Eng. Delcho Nikolov - Executive Director of Assarel-Medet JSC

Eng. Dragomir Draganov - Executive Director of Elatzite Med JSC

Eng. Rumen Tsonev - Group CEO, KCM 2000 AD

Dominic Hamers - Executive Director of Geotechmin Group

Dimitar Angelov - Executive Director of Kaolin AD